39,626,604 programs installed

Should I remove OpinionSquare?

What percent of users and experts removed it?
54% remove it46% keep it
Overall Sentiment
Bad
What do people think about it?
(click star to rate)
How common is it?
Global Rank #24,975
United States Rank #12,778
Reach 0.0084%
(Not enough data to show 30 day installation trends)
Uninstallation trends (last 30 days)
Lifespan of installation (until removal)
< 10.45 days
308.15 days >
Average installed length: 161.91 days

Versions

VersionDistribution
1.3.337.328 3.70%
1.3.337.327 11.11%
1.3.337.320 18.52%
1.3.336.320 12.96%
1.3.336.317 1.85%
1.3.335.337 31.48%
1.3.335.325 11.11%
1.3.334.331 7.41%
1.3.333.307 1.85%

Other programs by TMRG

OpinionSquare

What is OpinionSquare?

Form the Terms - "Basic Demographic Information: When you sign up for this program, we may obtain your contact information and some basic demographic information about you using a questionnaire, information from companies through which you obtained or inquired about this program, or the application that you install onto your computer and allow to track your Internet usage.

Survey response information: Once you agree to participate in this program, we may notify you of survey opportunities through e-mail, pop-ups, toast windows, U.S. mail, and other means. If you elect to participate in a survey, we require that you provide complete and accurate information about yourself and your household. The survey opportunities that we provide to you may be related to other information that we collect. For example, we may provide you with a survey asking you about the quality of your user experience at a particular website.

Computer hardware, software, and other configuration information: Our application may collect general hardware, software, computer configuration and application usage information about the computer on which you install our application, including such data as the speed of the computer processor, its memory capacities and Internet connection speed. In addition, our application may report on devices connected to your computer and your network, such as the type of printer or router you may be using. "

About  (from TMRG)

As a leading online market research company we help industry understand online and offline trends and patterns. We operate an Internet research panel with over 2 million members, the largest continuously measured consumer panel of its kind.
TV networks use rating services that collect data from sample populations t...  Read more
Overview
  • Malware detected in the program
  • Installs a Windows Service
Warning, multiple anti-virus scanners have detected possible malware in OpinionSquare.
opnsqr.exe (c37642ca859ec7215816060374eadce9) has been flagged by the following 14 scanners:
Anti-Virus softwareVersionDetection
AhnLab-V3 2013.05.01 Trojan/Win32.ADH
Avira AntiVir 7.11.75.80 ADWARE/Adware.Gen
avast! 2014.9-130526 Win32:PUP-gen [PUP]
AVG 2014.0.3449 RelevantKnowledge
Comodo Security 16116 UnclassifiedMalware
Dr.Web 9.0.0.0146 DLOADER.Trojan
Emsisoft Anti-Malware 8.13.05.26.06 Riskware.Win32.RelevantKnowledge.AMN
ESET-NOD32 7.8284 a variant of Win32/Adware.RK.AE
F-Prot v6.4.7.1.166 W32/Relevant.A.gen
K7 AntiVirus 13.166.8611 Adware
Norman 10.20130526 RelevantKnowledge.A
Sophos 4.88 Generic Proxy-OSS Application
TrendMicro-HouseCall 7.2.146 TROJ_GEN.F47V0104
VIPRE Antivirus 17348 Adware.Win32.RelevantKnowledge.a (v)
opservice.exe (1d69cffca7fb0896f609519f47053221) has been flagged by the following 9 scanners:
Anti-Virus softwareSoftware versionDetection
Avira AntiVir 7.11.87.62 Adware/RK.AJ
AVG 10.0.0.1190 Skodna.Generic_r.EP
Comodo Security 16500 ApplicUnwnt
ESET-NOD32 8494 a variant of Win32/Adware.RK
F-Prot 4.7.1.166 W32/Relevant.B.gen!Eldorado
K7 AntiVirus 9.170.8913 Adware
Kingsoft AntiVirus 2013.4.9.267 Win32.Troj.RK.v.(kcloud)
SUPERAntiSpyware 5.6.0.1008 PUP.RelevantKnowledge
TrendMicro-HouseCall 9.700.0.1001 TROJ_GEN.F47V0410
opls.dll (a21ffa86d4c81fd0909e41a14de09f5b) has been flagged by the following 8 scanners:
Anti-Virus softwareSoftware versionDetection
Avira AntiVir 7.11.95.78 Adware/RK.H
AVG 10.0.0.1190 Skodna.Generic_r.DG
Comodo Security 16715 ApplicUnwnt
ESET-NOD32 8653 a variant of Win32/Adware.RK.AM
F-Prot 4.7.1.166 W32/Relevant.B.gen!Eldorado
K7 AntiVirus 9.170.9190 Adware
SUPERAntiSpyware 5.6.0.1008 PUP.RelevantKnowledge
TrendMicro-HouseCall 9.700.0.1001 TROJ_GEN.F47V0414
       View all 31 all detections

Program detailsProgram details

URL: www.opinionsquare.com/Home.aspx
Installation folder: C:\Program Files\opinionsquare
Uninstaller: C:\Program Files\OpinionSquare\opnsqr.exe -bootremove -uninsC:OpinionSquare
Estimated size: 6.62 MB

Program filesFiles installed by OpinionSquare

Program executable:opnsqr.exe (Malware detected)
Name:OpinionSquare
Path:C:\Program Files\opinionsquare\opnsqr.exe
MD5:c37642ca859ec7215816060374eadce9
Additional files:
  • opls.dll - OpinionSquare
  • opls64.dll
  • opnsqr32.exe
  • opnsqr64.exe
  • opph.dll
  • (Malware detected) opservice.exe
  • opxf.dll

Program behaviorsBehaviors exhibited

Service
  • opservice.exe runs as a service named 'OpinionSquare' (OpinionSquare).
Windows Firewall Allowed Program
  • opnsqr.exe is added as a firewall exception for 'C:\Program Files\opinionsquare\opnsqr.exe'.

How do I remove OpinionSquare?

Quickly and completely remove OpinionSquare from your computer by downloading "Should I Remove It?", its 100% FREE and installs in seconds (click the button below).
Download "Should I Remove It?", it's FREE!Remove OpinionSquare from your computer.
Or, you can uninstall OpinionSquare from your computer by using the Add/Remove Program feature in the Window's Control Panel.
  1. On the Start menu (for Windows 8, right-click the screen's bottom-left corner), click Control Panel, and then, under Programs, do one of the following:
    • Windows Vista/7/8: Click Uninstall a Program.
    • Windows XP: Click Add or Remove Programs.
  2. When you find the program OpinionSquare, click it, and then do one of the following:
    • Windows Vista/7/8: Click Uninstall.
    • Windows XP: Click the Remove or Change/Remove tab (to the right of the program).
  3. Follow the prompts. A progress bar shows you how long it will take to remove OpinionSquare.
  4. If for some reason uninstallation fails, please install Microsoft's uninstall fixer utility which will help fix problems with programs that can't be uninstalled at support.microsoft.com.
Scan your PC for malware
If you do not have a good anti-virus program, please consider installing one. Below are some we highly recommend.

OS VERSIONS
Win 7 (SP1) 76%
Win XP 4%
 
HOW IT RUNS
Windows Service? Yes
(Installs a service)
 
USER ACTIONS
Uninstall it 54%
Keep it 46%

Windows OS versionsWindows

Which Windows OS versions does it run on?
Windows 7 75.93%
Windows 8 12.96%
Windows Vista 7.41%
Windows XP 3.70%
Which OS releases does it run on?
Windows 7 Home Premium 61.11%
Windows 7 Professional 9.26%
Windows 8 9.26%
Windows Vista Home Premiu... 5.56%
Microsoft Windows XP 3.70%
Windows 7 Ultimate 3.70%

Distribution by countryGeography

98.92% of installs come from the United States
Which countries install it?
  United States 98.92%
  Lithuania 1.08%

OEM distributionPC manufacturers

What PC manufacturers (OEMs) have it installed?
Hewlett-Packard 31.48%
Dell 25.93%
Toshiba 20.37%
Acer 11.11%
ASUS 5.56%
Sony 1.85%
Lenovo 1.85%
GIGABYTE 1.85%
Common models
TOSHIBA Satellite C655D 3.70%
Dell Inspiron 1440 3.70%
Dell Inspiron 660s 3.70%
TOSHIBA Satellite S870 1.85%
TOSHIBA Satellite P855 1.85%
TOSHIBA Satellite P55t-A 1.85%

commentsComments

user comment
No one has commented yet. Help others learn more about this software, share your comments.